

Union of Taxation Employees Local 30025 Edmonton Annual General Meeting 2023



Call to order

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Union of Taxation Employees (UTE) Local 30025 was held on December 2, 2023 at Norwood Legion. The meeting was called to order at 1:09pm and was presided over by President Tony McFetridge and Executive members.

Attendees

Voting members in attendance: In-person: 54 Virtual: 27

Guests:

Marc Brière (UTE National President) Kevin Welgush (UTE Regional Vice-President) Oneil Carlier (PSAC Regional Representative) Keegan Gibson (past 1st Vice-President)

Adoption of Agenda

Tony McFetridge presents the agenda. Bernard Brasen moves to accept the agenda. GG Ramji seconds. Motion is carried.

Adoption of 2019 Minutes

Stasi L'Hirondelle motions to put the 2019 minutes in abeyance until such time they can be better formatted. Alan Cruikshank seconds. Motion is carried.

Reports of the Officers

Stasi L'Hirondelle motions to approve the Executive reports as a package. Linda Bhatty seconds. Motion is carried.

2019 Financials

Stasi L'Hirondelle motions to accept the Financials and Budget for 2019. Andrew Thompson seconds. Motion is carried.

2020 Financials

GG Ramji motions to accept the 2020 budget. Jennifer Johnston seconds. Motion is carried.

2021 Financials

GG Ramji motions to the 2021 financials. Bernard Brasen seconds. Motion is carried.

2022 Financials

GG Ramji motions to accept the 2022 financials. Lorenzo Heinrichs seconds. Motion is carried.

2023 Budget

Stasi L'Hirondelle motions to amend the \$8,000 line item for Strike Ratification vote to \$1,500. Tony McFetridge seconds. Motion is carried.

GG Ramji motions to accept the amended 2023 Budget. Judy Yeoman seconds. Motion is carried.

Bylaw Amendment

Marc Brière ruled Bylaw 8 ("Elections of Officers") out of order.

Tony McFetridge withdrew his proposed amendment to Bylaw 5.

Elections of the Officers

President	1 st Vice-President	
Tony McFetridge (by acclamation)	Bernard Brasen (by acclamation)	
2 nd Vice-President	3 rd Vice-President	
Imy Bhatty (by acclamation)	Shrina Patel (by acclamation)	
Chief Shop Steward	Secretary	
Jennifer Johnston (by acclamation)	Raj Natarajan (by acclamation)	
Treasurer	Member at Large	
GG Ramji (by acclamation)	Corie McGaughey (elected)	

Tony McFetridge motions to destroy the ballots. Andrew Thompson seconds. Motion is carried.

Andrew Thompson motions to adjourn the meeting. Ray Wasney seconds.

Meeting is adjourned at 6:26pm.