

Union of Taxation Employees Local 30025 Edmonton Annual General Meeting 2024



Call to order

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Union of Taxation Employees (UTE) Local 30025 was held on April 27, 2024 at Norwood Legion. The meeting was called to order at 1:22pm and was presided over by President Tony McFetridge and Executive members.

Attendees

Voting members in attendance:

In-person: 45 Virtual: 10

Guests:

Marc Brière (UTE National President) Kevin Welgush (UTE Regional Vice-President) Oneil Carlier (PSAC Regional Representative)

Adoption of Agenda

Tony McFetridge presents the agenda.

Michelle Carlier moves to accept the agenda.

Andrew Thompson seconds.

Motion is carried.

Reports of the Officers

Justina Carpendale motions to approve the Executive reports as presented. Earl Prusak seconds.

Motion is carried.

Adoption of 2023 Minutes

Stasi L'Hirondelle motions to adopt the 2023 minutes. Linda Bhatty seconds. Motion is carried.

Adoption of 2019 Minutes

Stasi L'Hirondelle motions to adopt the 2019 minutes. Andrew Thompson seconds. Motion is carried.

2023 Financials

GG Ramji motions to accept the 2023 Financials. Stasi L'hirondelle seconds. Motion is carried.

2024 Budget

GG Ramji motions to accept the 2024 Budget. Stasi L'hirondelle seconds. Motion is carried.

Amendment to Bylaw 15: Marguerite Stonehouse Memorial Scholarship Currently reads:

BYLAW 15: Marguerite Stonehouse Memorial Scholarship

1) The Marguerite Stonehouse Memorial Scholarship will be awarded annually to worthy recipients. The scholarship fund will be limited to **two thousand one hundred dollars** (\$2,100.00) in any one year. The terms of selection and granting of the scholarships will be as per Regulation 3 - The Marguerite Stonehouse Memorial Scholarship.

Amendment proposed:

BYLAW 15: Marguerite Stonehouse Memorial Scholarship

1) The Marguerite Stonehouse Memorial Scholarship will be awarded annually to worthy recipients. The scholarship fund will be limited to **three thousand dollars (\$3,000.00)** in any one year. The terms of selection and granting of the scholarships will be as per Regulation 3 - The Marguerite Stonehouse Memorial Scholarship.

Motion is carried.

Elections of the Officers

President	1 st Vice-President
No election.	Imy Bhatty (elected)
2 nd Vice-President	3 rd Vice-President
Earl Prusak (elected)	No election.
Chief Shop Steward	Secretary
No election.	No election.
Treasurer	Member at Large
No election.	No election.

Andrew Thompson motions to destroy the ballots.

Michelle Carlier seconds.

Motion is carried.

Tony McFetridge motions to adjourn the meeting. Stasi L'Hirondelle seconds.

Meeting is adjourned at 6:34pm.